LOTUS Cream to Power Blush, Rose ****1/2

30 Jan

I’ve got a cooler toned complexion, so anything rosy and pink suits me best. It helps me look more awake and lively, and brings out my eyes a little more. So when I was asked to try this blush I jumped at it. It’s a pretty pink and perfect for a winter complexion…no matter what the season! But even more perfect since these chilly and rainy temperatures are preventing any sunlight from hitting this skin of mine.

Usually cream to powder blushes I’m pretty skeptical of, I’m not a fan most times. I usually feel like there is a greasy film of some sort still left on my cheeks and face. So I usually use them once and end up throwing it out and hunting for something new. THIS is NOT the case with this blush! After I applied it I never would have thought that it was originally a cream.

My only hesitation was that, well, I didn’t really know how to apply it properly…so I used my finger to dab it on and blend it in the end. I’m sure all you makeup artists are cringing right now…but, regardless it still worked well and went on just fine. So that’s a plus for all us amateurs out there!!

Here’s what the website says about the blush!

Cream To Powder Blush is made with all natural ingredients, applies like a soft cream but finishes like a silky powder. Antioxidant-rich botanicals help moisturize the skin, while natural pigments provide long-lasting color for a healthy, radiant glow. Cream to powder blush offers a sheer finish.

Creme to Powder Blush Ingredients: (I won’t lie, I don’t know what most of these things are)

  •     · Mica (CI 77019),
  •     · Silica (Amorphous),
  •     · Origanum Vulgare Leaf Extract,
  •     · Thymus Vulgaris (Thyme) Extract,
  •     · Cinnamomum Zeylanicum Bark Extract,
  •     · Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Flower Extract,
  •     · Hydrastis Canadensis (Golden Seal) Root Extract.
  •     · May Contain: Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77499, CI 77491, CI 77492), Ultramarine Blue (CI 77007)].

$20 for all four and a lovely compact!

Rating Breakdown:

Sensitivity – full star, no sensitivity
Efectiveness – full star, great colour application
Procedure – 1/2 star, I wasn’t sure how to apply it, so I used my finger….
Bang for your Buck – full star, I found it on the lotus website for $20
Prestige factor – full star, works nicely and doesn’t feel caked on and goes from cream to powder.

Recommended Use:
Whenever you want a rosy glow.

One Response to “LOTUS Cream to Power Blush, Rose ****1/2”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Product Review List « Product Junky - February 3, 2012

    […] Pure Organics Cream to Powder Blush Pressed Bio-Mineral Eye Shadow Pressed Powder […]

Leave a Reply

