SALLY HANSEN Hard as Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color ***

5 Jan

I’ve developed a new fascination with nail color – matte, flat, textured, you name it – color keeps stopping me in my tracks and grabbing my attention. I was lining up a color pallet yesterday and came across “Gunmetal” from Sally Hansens’s Hard as Nails Xtreme Wear collection. I’ve never tried one of these before, and had just recently purged my collection of all things Sally Hansen. I don’t particularly have any greys so I figured pitching the $5 for a product test was well worth it.

The pigment came out better than most Sally Hansen products I have tried, but it still wasn’t of great quality. The drying time was quite lengthy, leaving the product sort of muddy and vulnerable to smudges. After applying a top coat, a few nails chipped at the tips. The pigment is beautiful, a deep metallic silver grey with blue under tones – but updating the rating for this product, I am currently trying to prevent transfer from my third-time touch ups and over painted finger tips.

Sigh, sometimes lust is a blinding letdown.
Texture: Liquid
11.8 ml / 0.40 oz.
Product of USA

1/2 No issues with sensitivity but still contains some chemicals
1/2 Immediate color, persistent flaking
1/2 Application requires focus and time
* Not bad for a $5 product
1/2  Pretty color, touchy application and drying

Recommended Use:

Apply with quality base and top coat. Allow for ample drying time.

One Response to “SALLY HANSEN Hard as Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color ***”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Product Review List « Product Junky - February 3, 2012

    […] Hansen Hard as Nails Xtreme Wear Nail […]

Leave a Reply

