ORGANIC INDULGENCE Silkening Body Lotion ****

1 Sep

Trying out a new moisturizer can sometimes be an interesting thing. You never know if it’s going to be greasy or too thin to actually do the job you’re looking for it to do.

I tried the Organic Indulgence Silkening Body Lotion in the Cherry Almond scent. I thought that I would love the scent, but I actually didn’t like it too much. It was a bit strong for me, it even had a minty smell to it, which is fine, but all of them mixed together wasn’t for my taste. I used it to moisturize my arms, and I’m actually wondering if maybe there is something in the scent that I don’t react well to because my right arm (the arm I’ve put it on) is actually feeling a little bit itchy and irritated.

The scent didn’t last too long and it soaked into my skin nicely, my arm feels nice and moisturized too! I would recommend it to someone who really likes the smell and may not have as sensitive skin. Below is the description from the website about the moisturizer as well as the ingredients. Check out more products and scents on their website at www.myorganicindulgence.com

Indulge in youthful skin.
Moisturize to silky perfection with this everyday lotion, loaded with Super Berries, Sunflower Seed Oil and Organic Shea Butter to keep skin youthfully soft.

FEATURED INGREDIENTS: Shea & Cocoa Butters deliver lasting moisture while Acai Berry, Goji Berry, Maqui Berry and Yumberry extracts fight to prevent free radicals from damaging your skin.

No SLS or Parabens
No Phthalates
No Artificial fragrances
Not tested on animals
Cherry Almond scent – very strong at first, but the scent wears off after a little bit.
Light, thin, non greasy
236ml
Made in CANADA

Rating Breakdown:

Sensitivity – half a star, I actually feel a little itchy on my arm after putting it on.
Efectiveness – full star, moisturizes and isn’t greasy
Procedure – full star, just put some in your hands and moisturize wherever you need!
Bang for your Buck – full star, I found it online for $6.99
Prestige factor – half a star – I was overwhelmed by the smell at first, it’s good, but just a little much. It doesn’t stick around too long though.

Recommended Use:
Whenever you need to moisturize!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

